When you can’t keep up

First of all, big apologies for not managing to keep up but it’s fair to say that life has been a little hectic the last few months.  So I thought it’s only fair to tell you all about some of the things I have been up to since my last post.

If you hadn’t worked out by now I’m a fashion student and have just completed my first year at university.  I have finally finished for the year, I had one last project to hand in with my deadline in may so I was focused on my work.  I have already received my results for the year and have passed everything and will be starting my second year of study in October, yay.

I ventured to the beach for the day when I needed a break and a change of scenery.   As well as enjoying the coast I have also loved being nearer to some countryside.

Another part of being a fashion student is the final year shows which are hard work but at the same time fun when everyone is working together to make it the best it can be.  Our first show was the degree show, where, as first year students we were working back stage as dressers as well as helping with hair and make-up.  The degree show was also a way to showcase the work of the first and second years.

After the degree show, there was another independent show in London in The Old Truman Brewery, Bricklane which is mainly to invite industry to come and view the work.  I worked backstage at this show too dressing models which I think is one of the most important roles to make sure the outfits enter the runway on time and in order.

Another timeless task to being finished at university for the summer is trying to find work, where if you’re young and have other commitments like me you’ll know how difficult it can be.

To finish with something more exciting, I have just got back from a holiday in Majorca and there will be a post to follow soon.  Also I have some more plans coming up soon which I’m sure you’ll love.

Love,

Holly x

Leave a Reply

