Grocery Haul

After travelling for quite a while as well as keeping myself busy with other things I have realised that my eating habits have become much worse.  Therefore, I have made a decision to undergo a detox and try to live a healthier lifestyle, starting with what I’m eating.

My local supermarket happens to be a Sainsbury’s, when I went in to do my weekly food shopping I decided to make a list of some things that I knew that I wanted to cook.  This not only stopped me from buying what I don’t need but also I managed to save some money by planning ahead.

I have listed some of the meals I decided to cook below, I think it can be really easy to eat healthily as long as you make the time to cook.

img_5055

img_5218

Frozen Fruit and Vanilla Natural Yoghurt

img_5256

Apple, Natural Yoghurt with oats and pecans

img_5058

Wholemeal pitta with red pesto, rocket and feta

img_5064

Wholemeal pitta, chorizo, cheese and rocket

img_5222

Seeded Flatbreads with chorizo and rocket

img_5054

Roasted vegetable and feta Tostada

img_5061

Vegetable fajitas

img_5209

Chicken and spinach pasta

img_5223

Chicken cooked in red pesto and mozzarella with wedges

img_5249

Mini flatbread vegetable pizzas

img_5251

 

I’m still trying to be healthy but its not as easy as it was in the beginning, any recipe suggestions would be appreciated.

Holly x

 

One thought on “Grocery Haul

Leave a Reply

