Observational Drawings

Recently I have had to work on my drawing capabilities so I tried a few different techniques to see which would leave me with the best outcome.  All of the drawings are continuous line using either; right hand, left hand, right hand as fist, left hand as fist and without looking.  I think it’s fair to say that the drawings without looking didn’t work out too well although everything is always worth trying at least once.  I think looking at the other drawing techniques my left handed drawings are much more defined, and with more detail than any of the right handed drawings.  For future reference when it comes to observational drawings I will stick with using my left hand to be able to create the best outcome from what I was drawing.

Does anyone have any other drawing techniques?

Holly x

 

img_3233img_3234img_3235img_3236img_3237img_3238img_3239img_3240img_3241

Leave a Reply

