A Trip to Stoke

img_2430

I love to travel but I especially love to travel when there is someone awaiting my arrival equally as excited to see me.  Since moving away from home I don’t get to see my family very often but the person I miss the most is my sister.  With this being the first time we have ever been apart it can be hard so for the weekend I went to visit her in Stoke.  After meeting me off of the train we walked back through town to her flat which was insightful to see the character buildings and old setting of stoke.  The night was ideal to catch up while cooking our favourite Mexican dinner before watching a film.

Living away from home makes time spent with family more valuable and important than before.  Also it makes the times spent together much more enjoyable.

Holly x

Leave a Reply

